Shopping and Baking

Long weekends are great, especially because they are accompanied by 4 day work weeks. 🙂

This weekend I made my bi-monthly trip to Trader Joe’s!

I got the staples, and a few new things to try!

I also bought some fun things for my November foodie penpal. 🙂

I finally put my cans of pumpkin to good use this weekend!

Unfortunately I cannot find the exact pumpkin bread recipe I used but it was very basic:

  • 3 cups flour
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 tsp cinnamon
  • 15 oz pumpkin
  • 1 tsp nutmeg
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 2 eggs 
  • 1 cup applesauce instead of oil.

The recipe I found made 2 loaves and I wasn’t about to half all the ingredients and botch the recipe.

I cannot bake, but breads seem to be a safety zone for me.

Ok time to be productive. Enjoy the day!

Question:

What did you have for dinner last night?

6 thoughts on “Shopping and Baking

  1. Wow that looks amazing. I’m so jealous. I had salmon for dinner last night because I’m traveling tomorrow for a couple of weeks and really needed to get that stuff out of my kitchen so it didn’t go bad and smell while I’m away LOL.

What do you think?

