WIAW: Simplistic Eats

Hola people! It’s Wednesday before Thanksgiving which is a half day for me. Woo hoo! In 5 hrs I will officially be on Thanksgiving vacation!!! In the mean time., here is my What I Ate Wednesday.

What I Ate on Thanksgiving

BREAKFAST:

Another breakfast sampler platter. Scrambled egg whites with frozen peppers and spinach, a piece of turkey bacon and Arnold fiber bread with Laughing Cow. Breakfast foods are just too good to have to choose one item, don’t you agree?

SNACK:

Cucumbers with fat free light ranch dressing.

LUNCH:

Leftover pork tenderloin salad.

  • pork
  • lettuce
  • peppers
  • cheese
  • avocado
  • Ken’s Lite Caesar dressing

Simple but delicious!

SNACK:

Speaking of simple, I recently received my foodie penpal shipment for this month. I wasted no time breaking into this peanut butter crunch bar! It’s a perfect mid morning snack to go with my leftover coffee.

DINNER:

I know the picture isn’t pretty but I made a large batch of white chicken chili in the crock pot!

I will be sure to post the recipe asap!

It’s basically white beans, chicken, diced tomatoes, onions, and white chili seasonings. Nolan gets upset when I call this “chili” because he likes his chili to basically be a meat sauce, thick and chunky. Whatever you want to call this, it’s delicious. It has certainly become that time of year where all I want is a bowl of something warm to eat.

Question:

Which food are you most excited for tomorrow on Thanksgiving?

 

2 thoughts on “WIAW: Simplistic Eats

What do you think?

