Christmas Cookies!

Well I did it! This weekend I got way into the holiday spirit and did some serious baking! Now remember, I use the term “baking” lightly. Everything I made came from a package, but I thought that was in the best interest of my recipients. ๐Ÿ™‚ย  And it’s the thought that counts right?

Batch #1

IMAG4131

I love these holiday bites. I make them every year because they require no baking, and they have the perfect salty/sweet ratio!

Simply top pretzels with Rolos, put them in the oven for about 4 minutes, take them out and top with a holiday M&M.

IMAG4132 - CopyIMAG4133 - Copy

IMAG4141

Batch #2 Reindeer Crunch Cookies!

IMAG4134

Isn’t my creativity astounding?! Chocolate chip cookie mix with crushed up candy canes and white chocolate chips!

IMAG4140

I certainly cannot takeย  all the credit, but O.M.G are these delicious! They are chewy and crunchy and perfect with a cup of cocoa. Katy Crocker is an impeccable chef. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMAG4142

(How much do you love my penguin plate?!)

IMAG4143

Batch #3 Peppermint Hot Chocolate Rice Krispie Treats!

IMAG4135

IMAG4136

rgege

IMAG4137

IMAG4178

They actually taste like hot chocolate! They are gooey, sticky, and such a fun twist on the original. Got to love Pinterest and their inspiration. ๐Ÿ™‚

Batch #4 Mint Milanos

IMAG4139

Milano cookies dipped in dark chocolate and crushed candy canes.

Batch #5 Peanut butter thumb prints

IMAG4144

I made the cookies as directed, except I dyed the dough and added some holiday sprinkles. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMAG4145

IMAG4146

IMAG4160

IMAG4161

Thank god there were a few wounded soldiers that I had a legitimate excuse to snack on. hehehe

IMAG4147

After the kitchen was destroyed everything was done, I wrapped them in parchment paper, stored them in containers,ย  and into the freezer they went. I have never frozen cookies before, so I really hope they don’t go bad.

Proud ๐Ÿ™‚

Question:

Do you have a favorite holiday treat??

One thought on “Christmas Cookies!

What do you think?

