Trader Joe’s Gnocchi Alla Sorrentina

Hey there! So last time Nolan and I headed to Trader Joe’s, we picked up a few new to us products to try. One was their gnocchi alla sorrentina. I had never had gnocchi before, so I was very eager to try it. IMAG4210

The ingredients are:Gnocchi, tomato pulp, tomato, mozzarella cheese, sunflower oil, basil salt, onion, garlic, wheat starch, sugar, chili powder, white pepper.

There are only 510 calories in the whole bag, so it’s perfect to split between two people. Most of the time, frozen dinners are loaded with calories and fat, so we were surprised to see this. Especially when we tasted it!

All you need to prepare this meal is a little bit of water, a skillet, and about 7 minutes.

(I threw in a handful of frozen spinach too for some extra veggies)

IMAG4280

IMAG4282

As I said I had never tried gnocchi before, so I wasn’t sure what to expect and since it was frozen, I really wasn’t expecting much. Boy was I wrong!

The tomato basil sauce it was in had so much flavor and spice. The gnocchi was pillow-y and had just the right about of filling. They weren’t too small or too large. I would never have known they had been frozen!

IMAG4281

And the best part, it was only $2.99 for the bag. How do you compete with that?! A cheap meal with acceptable nutritional info and ingredients! We certainly recommend this Trader Joe’s treat.

4 thoughts on “Trader Joe’s Gnocchi Alla Sorrentina

  1. Pingback: Kung PAO! | Savor Life's Flavors

What do you think?

