WIAC (What I Ate Christmas)

Hey guys!

If you celebrated, how was your holiday? Mine didn’t go exactly as planned, but I did have the opportunity to spend some time with my family, get GREAT gifts, and of course, eat some great food.

What I Ate Wednesday Healthy Holiday Recipes

BREAKFAST:

What better Christmas breakfast than a cookie and some cocoa!

IMAG4325

IMAG4326

IMAG4187

LUNCH:

soup

I am totally hooked on those Progresso Light soups right now. I like to drain most of the broth and add in some frozen veggies of my own.

DINNER:

On Christmas day, my dad makes a big rib roast!

IMAG4337

This year Nolan and I had the opportunity to help prepare dinner.

IMAG4338

While Nolan worked on the roast, I made twice baked potatoes, and some corn.

MY PLATE:

IMAG4339

Look at that juicy piece of meat! It was absolutely delicious. It fell right off the bone and practically melted in my mouth.

IMAG4340

I was way too full from the holiday eats to have any dessert.

Song of the Day:

Adele- Turning Tables

 

Question:

Which foods do you associate with the holiday season?

4 thoughts on “WIAC (What I Ate Christmas)

  1. Pingback: The Reason for The Season | YO! It's May…

  2. Pingback: Happy Happy Joy Joy | Savor Life's Flavors

What do you think?

