WIAW: New Year, New Giveaway

Happy Wednesday! This week’s WIAW is from Monday, December 31st.

What I Ate Wednesday Healthy Holiday Recipes

BREAKFAST:

Nolan got me this great giant mug for Christmas!

IMAG4358

It’s perfect for soups, and oatmeal.

IMAG4363

Pumpkin Pecan oatmeal from Trader Joe’s topped with pumpkin granola.

IMAG4364

LUNCH:IMAG4368

My stereotypical sandwich: ham, avocado and Laughing Cow cheese on a piece of Arnold double fiber bread

with some pretzels, carrots, and fat free ranch.

IMAG4369

SNACK:

Peanut butter cracker thins!

IMAG4392

IMAG4389

DINNER:

Nolan and I decide to have some friends over for a big taco dinner before the festivities.Β  Nolan put together a fantastic buffet style spread!

2012-12-31_18-10-17_574

This also gave us a chance to try out one of my Christmas presents! (Nolan got me such great foodie gifts this year.)

You just put a tortilla wrap in the special shaped bowls and bake them for about 10 minutes.

2012-12-31_18-10-34_957

TACO SALAD!Β  2012-12-31_18-15-56_480

I loaded mine with lettuce, beef, tomatoes, bell peppers, homemade guacamole, salsa, and cheese!

2012-12-31_18-22-46_608

It was so fun to eat the shell!

So remember those peanut butter crackers I was snacking on? Well, those were actually part of a package I received from the Bell Plantation Company last week!

IMAG4385

IMAG4387

I have always been a big fan of the original PB2 powdered peanut butter, and I have been dying to try their chocolate peanut butter!

IMAG4388

For those of you who are not familiar with PB2, it’s a powdered peanut butter that you mix with water to create peanut butter. It’s all of the peanut butter flavor, without all the fat, calories, and oil.

nutrition

dasdaΒ  pb2

To celebrate the New Year and because I haven’t hosted a giveaway in way too long, I have decided to give one lucky winner their own PB2 package!

IMAG4387

**PB2 Giveaway**

To enter complete the following:

  • Leave a comment on this post telling me which product you would be most excited to receive.
  • Like Savor Life’s Flavors on Facebook and Twitter and leave me a comment letting me know you did
  • Like Bell Plantation on Twitter @bellplantation

The giveaway is open to all U.S citizens and will close at 11:59 pm on January 9th

Ready…..GO!

51 thoughts on “WIAW: New Year, New Giveaway

  1. Happy New Year! We have a soup/oatmeal mug like yours & I love it, I try to eat as many meals as possible out of it πŸ˜‰ I had no idea PB2 made other items, so cool! I’d love to try those crackers, they look tasty.

  2. I want one of those mugs sooo bad. A woman I work with has one and uses it every morning for oatmeal.. Love it!! I have tried both PB2 flavors and love them! Unfortunately, I have no way to order them anymore. I have never tried the crackers but I would still like to have either of the PB2 mixes bc I love peanut butter!!!

  3. I really want that pb2 πŸ™‚
    I could honestly eat peanut butter by the spoonful all day so pb2 will make that healthier? πŸ™‚

  4. I don’t have a Facebook, but I followed you and Bell Plantation on Twitter! My Twitter is: hiii_imbored
    I would love to receive any of their peanut butters because let’s face it, who doesn’t like peanut butter? It would be great to eat lots of it without the calories πŸ™‚

  5. That tortilla pan is awesome.I’d definitely make a cinnamon sugar tortilla bowl and fill it with soy vanilla ice cream, yum! I’ve been dying to try the chocolate PB2. Thanks for the great giveaway πŸ™‚

  6. I have been dying to try PB2! I’d definitely have to go with the peanut butter chocolate combo! Those pb thins are looking mighty good as well! πŸ™‚

  7. Oh goodness there is lots of foodie and PB2 love going around here πŸ™‚ I am slightly addicted to the regular PB2 so I would love to give the PB2 Chocolate. I’m thinking some pancake/oat/cookie/smoothie recipes in the making. As you can see, I’m a little ahead of myself, but there are so many fun items to make! Mmmm, a chocolate mug cake would be a sweet treat too.

    Happy New Year!

  8. Pingback: Peanutty Goodness | Savor Life's Flavors

  9. I like your Facebook page (FB name: Madeline Brubaker) and follow you on Twitter (@shala_darkstone).
    madelinebrubaker {at} gmail (dot) com

  10. Great giveaway! I would love to try the PB thins! peanut butter is crackers? I like to spread pb on my crackers so it certainly took away the one extra step ;).

  11. Pingback: Monday Montage: Discipline | Savor Life's Flavors

  12. Pingback: WIAW: Colossal Crustaceans | Savor Life's Flavors

  13. I just got powdered pb for the first time a few days ago and to be honest I was skeptical, but it’s really good! I’d love to try the chocolate kind.

What do you think?

