Discipline Doesn’t Mean Denial

Goooooooooooooood morning! It’s another FREEZING cold morning here in Boston and it took every ounce of my being to get my a$$ out of bed..

So one of my big goals for 2013 is discipline. I am not localizing this to one area of my life. It’s more of a broad, all around change.

I don’t post about it everyday, but since the beginning of December I have been going to the gym 4-5 days a week. I have finally established some fitness discipline.

**P.S I drank 70 oz of water today! I’m pretty sure that’s more than I drank all last month combined. #H2Odiscipline

However the area in which I need the most improvement is food. I have no off switch when it comes to eating. I am also very susceptible to advertising and cravings. I can be perfectly full and see a commercial for something delicious and suddenly be starving!  It doesn’t help that Nolan’s culinary senses start tingling at night. This was last night’s creation.

IMAG4446

A homemade pizza topped with his homemade sausage, peppers, and pepperoni.

IMAG4447

Imagine how incredible the apartment smelled after this baby came out of the oven. My mouth started watering, my knees got weak, and I knew I was a gonner. So, t0 save my sanity, and my waistline, I quickly ran to the fridge, took out every vegetable I could find, and topped it with some leftover venison and Ken’s Light Caesar dressing.

IMAG4444

Look at all those colors!

IMAG4445

Did I also have a piece of that meat lover pizza Nolan concocted? Hells yes. But did I have 2? I was too full from the salad. 🙂

Discipline doesn’t mean denial, it means balance.

With those words of wisdom, it’s time to get moving!

Make today delicious!

Song of the Day:

Sweet Disposition- Temper Trap

Question:

What do you make for breakfast on a cold winter morning?

 

7 thoughts on “Discipline Doesn’t Mean Denial

    • So true, We are always striving to be better. So far, I have been just ok with this goal. My discipline is great in the light of day, but when the sun goes down and the drinks come out….my discipline is nowhere to be found.

  1. AWESOME job dedicating yourself going to the gym. I have absolutely no discipline when it comes to food and find it extra hard too because of my husband. Pretty sure his nightly routine includes pizza and cookies.

  2. So proud of you for motivating and getting yourself to the gym 4-5x a week… and also GREAT job for not letting the smell of the delicious pizza fully take over your goal on clean eating! =) It’s all about baby steps girl.

  3. Pingback: WIAW: Colossal Crustaceans | Savor Life's Flavors

What do you think?

