Pita Chip Review

A few weeks ago I was contacted by Wild Harvest and asked if I was interested in trying/reviewing a new product.

Free food?! Hells yes!

I was so excited when I found this at my door!

IMAG4291

I was even more excited when I opened it up and found these!

IMAG4292

Oh how I love these salty treats!

Since they are produced by Wild Harvest, these pita chips are all organic and actually have readable ingredients. The cinnamon sugar pitas contain the following:

Enriched wheat flour, sunflower oil, cinnamon, sugar, rye flour,  malted barley flour, sea salt, natural wheat powder, yeast, oat fiber,  wheat starch,  ascorbic acid,  and distilled white vinegar.

IMAG4365

During our Wrap-a-thon, my mom and I busted into the parmesan garlic and herb pitas. Right away we were hooked.

They are a bit airier than traditional pita chips which was a welcomed surprise. To quote my mom “they don’t break your teeth!”

I really love the size of these bags, because it helps a bit with portion control. We may or may not have finished off the bag in one sitting, but I didn’t feel too guilty!

The sea salt chips were perfect for dipping. They paired very nicely with my favorite Trader Joe’s dip!

https://savorlifesflavors.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/kl-jkl.jpg

The cinnamon sugar chips taste like a cross between a pita chip and cinnamon toast crunch cereal! I’m not a sweets lover, so I was pleasantly surprised when I tasted them and realized they weren’t overly sweet.

The Parmesan garlic and herb chips were by far my favorite, but I wouldn’t hesitate to bust open another bag if it came my way. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Pita Chip Review

What do you think?

