WIAW: Fat Sunday

Ok so I know it’s really fat Tuesday, but I am embarrassed to admit the amount of food I consumed on Sunday. It was certainly not one of my healthiest days. Thankfully, WIAW is about sharing food experiences and not about judging. πŸ™‚

Peas and Crayons

 

*Sunday, Jan 27th*

BREAKFAST: 9:00

da

Gluten free waffles from Trader Joe’s topped with very cherry mix, and a spinach egg puff. (1 egg with 2 tbsp frozen spinach cooked for 2 minutes in the microwave.)

gewg

The weekends always make me want a “big” breakfast. Probably because I eat oatmeal everyday during the week. This one hit the spot!

grw

*I wish I was back in that Dominican Sun!*

LUNCH: 1:00

For lunch we headed to the Sea Dog Brew Pub for an early date night.

IMAG4577

I bought Nolan a Groupon to this new-to-us restaurant for Christmas. $15 for $30 worth of food. πŸ™‚

Since it’s a brew house, we started out with some beer.

HAZELNUT PORTER. . .5.6% Four malted barley create a full-bodied beer with roasted nuttiness

wqfc

Appetizer: “Snack size” Fried pickles

y45y4

This order was only $3 and they were the greatest things ever. EVER. I have never had fried pickle spears before. We agreed we would go back just for the pickles.Β  We also saved one “to go” just so we could get a container of the sauce. Nolan plans to put it on …everything.

gg

Beer # 2 RASPBERRY WHEAT ALE. . .4.5% Dry, crisp, and refreshing ale with an added essence of raspberries.

g

Β Nolan’s order:Β  Sea Dog Bacon Burger-Applewood Smoked Bacon, Root Beer BBQ, Onion Strings, Cheddar Cheese.

eqweq

Nolan won this round of ordering, and he owes it all to the root beer bbq sauce. Holy moly! We asked if they bottled it, but sadly they do not.

hrthr

My order: Braised Short Rib Cheese Steak -Slow Braised Beef, Vermont Cheddar Sauce,Β  Toasted Baguette with a side Caesar salad.

wewf

I asked for mushrooms, peppers and onions to be put on my sandwich and I am so glad I did. The beef was so tender, and really juicy. I had never had a steak and cheese with actual chunks of beef. I wish my “1/2 sandwich” was a bit bigger, but Nolan gave me plenty of burger bites. πŸ™‚

DINNER: 7:00

harr

Oh yes! On the way home from Sea Dog’s we made a slight detour and grabbed a chicken pot pie at Harrows! Harrow’s Chicken Pies is a favorite of the Phantom, and Nolan and I always looks forward to their samples at the food festivals! Unfortunately there aren’t any in our immediate area, so out trip out to Sea Dog’s gave us the perfect excuse for pie!

dada

We went with the “jumbo” pie with vegetables which feeds 6. Needless to say we have been eating chicken pie for the past 3 days. Not that I’m complaining.Β  πŸ™‚ And since we had a Phantom Gourmet gift card from Christmas, it was free! Thanks Ashley and Shawn!!

IMAG4589

DESSERT: 10:00

coookie

Yes, I have a Little Mermaid Mug. Thank’s to my fabulous sister in law (still weird to say) I had many new k-cup flavors to try! I believe this cup was Caramel Vanilla Creme.

And of course, another Black Tie Cookie! This is the “Love at First Bite” cookie aka M&M.

IMAG4594

So good! The cookie itself was buttery and soft and those giant M&M’S gave it a nice chocolatey crunch.

Speaking of cookies, today is the LAST DAY to enter the Black Tie Cookie contest and win your own cookie bouquet! If you haven’t already entered PLEASE do so ASAP here.

faf

I cannot stress enough how amazing this gift is! I cannot get enough of these cookies! I wish I could enter my own giveaway. hehehe. Good luck to all who enter, and I will be posting the winner tomorrow.

Question:

What currently is your favorite bedtime snack?

Can you drink coffee at night?

11 thoughts on “WIAW: Fat Sunday

  1. Somedays we eat a lot, it happens! I used to be able to drink coffee all day long & not be phased! Now if I have it past 2pm I’m up all night. My go-to bedtime snack recently has been greek yogurt with some mix-ins. That cookie looks delish!

  2. Pingback: Flavor of the Week: The Perfect Meal |

What do you think?

