Super Bowl Sunday

Well it’s here. The last football Sunday of the season. 😦

I will admit the Super Bowl isn’t half as exciting when your team isn’t playing, but that also means it isn’t half as stressful and nerve racking, especially after last year’s terrible loss. 

Almost overnight I became a HUGE 49ers fan. In true Boston form, I always root for the Patriots, and whoever is playing the team that beat us, in this case, the 49ers!

Today it’s all about the food, the commercials, and the demise of Ray Lewis!

The Super Bowl was always one of my favorite days of the year growing up. I might not have understood why, but my dad would always buy a ton of appetizers like potato skins, wings, and mozzarella sticks. I don’t remember watching the actual games, but I remember that food. 🙂 Today will be no different. I made a trip out to Trader Joe’s yesterday for some savory snacks to serve to all the new 49ers fans who will be filling our living room tonight.

GO 49ERS!

 

5 thoughts on “Super Bowl Sunday

What do you think?

