WIAW: Trader Joe’s Love

This week’s WIAW is filled with Trader Joe’s items! I recently made a trip and picked up a few new-to-us items to try.  So far they are all a go!

Peas and Crayons

BRUNCH: 

h544

One of my favorite things about the weekend is having breakfast with Nolan. It’s not so much of a romantic thing as it is a food thing! He typically wakes up around 11 and makes a big breakfast! On this week’s menu, a breakfast mess, Trader Joe’s shredded hash browns topped with a piece of deli ham and cheese, sauteed peppers and onions and a runny fried egg. YUM!

faf

It was probably my entire caloric intake for the day, but it was WELL WORTH IT!

DINNER:

Penne with meatballs!

hyhyhy

Pasta and the rest of my Fairy Godmothers’ meatballs.

njfkafw

On the side I prepared some Brussels sprouts that I picked up at T J’s.

234

This was a new-to-us product that we will certainly buy again.

jtyes

 

khomrr

I broke out a fancy $2 bottle of wine from Trader Joe’s to complete the meal.

45454

DESSERT:

Nolan and I finally tried a local cafe for a little after dinner treat. Panache Coffee is a very quaint little cafe that serves gourmet coffee drinks, pastries and apparently hot breakfast items like crepes and breakfast sandwiches.

source

Nolan and I are both plain hot coffee with milk no sugar kind of people so we were overwhelmed. We finally decided on hazelnut lattes! HOLY DELICIOUS! It was like a hot liquid dessert! I plan to go back for breakfast this weekend. The atmosphere was so cozy and had a great relaxing vibe. They also have Wi-Fi so it would be a great place to sit and do some blogging. 🙂

cath

Another day of great eats and a new product discoveries!

Question of the Day:

What is your  favorite weekend brunch item?

14 thoughts on “WIAW: Trader Joe’s Love

    • If I even go in the room before 10:30, 11:00 he growls at me. hahaha. But his work hours are 10-6 during the week, so it is “sleeping in” for him. I get up at 7 every morning and “sleep in” on weekends until 9.

    • I just started liking Brussels Sprouts within the past 2 years. We had them at a Thanksgiving and since then I have been hooked! I have never cooked them fresh, only frozen. I’m a bit intimidated by the stalk they come on!

What do you think?

