WIAW:Colorful Creations

This week’s WIAW is beautiful. Thanks to some frozen veggies, I was able to incorporate all the colors of the rainbow into my cooking.

Peas and Crayons

BREAKFAST:

Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day. There isn’t a breakfast food I don’t obsess over, and sometimes, I just want a little bit of everything. Nolan and I always talk about how when we open our imaginary future restaurant, one of our dishes will be a breakfast pu pu platter -a  little sample of different breakfast foods.

vdsvs

I got this fabulous platter from Bed Bath Beyond as a shower gift and it’s perfect for throwing together a little sampler.  Today’s sampler included homemade banana walnut bread, a hard boiled egg, blueberries, and some turkey bacon. Sweet, salty, and savory. So many flavors!

berbe

LUNCH:

soup

Progresso Chicken Noodle Soup with some extra veggies! I also enjoyed a handful of these….

IMAG4695

I always enjoy a little crunch with my soup and when I saw these at Walmart I had to try them. Calorie wise, not terrible.

Untitled

SNACK:

IMAG4649

DINNER:

Dinner consisted of a simple Jamaican Jerk Pork stir fry.

IMAG4708

It started with a BOGO tenderloin…

We finally tried out our Jamaican Jerk Rub from Pampered Chef.

IMAG4230

While the pork was cooking, I grabbed whatever frozen veggies I could find and yes, a package of Ramen Noodles (without the seasoning).

dasdasdsad1

(sorry for the terrible reused photo)

asdfa

Look at all those colors!    sdfs

Another day of good eats in the books.

Question of the Day:

Breakfast or dinner?

21 thoughts on “WIAW:Colorful Creations

    • No, when it comes to stir fry, I basically just open the fridge/freezer and throw in frozen veggies. I typically only use a tiny bit of sauce when cooking, like 1-2 tbsp. I like my food a bit naked, but my husband likes to drown his food in extras!

  1. Love the look of your dinner. Ramen really should just sell a bag of those noodles separate. They are just so perfect. I bet they’d make a killing.

    I’m the same way with my meals as you are with breakfast. I actually prefer a whole bunch of “plain” separate foods rather than them all mixed together. Way more feeling and it provides variety.

    Love how you added extra veggies to your soup. That’s my kind of meal 🙂

  2. Pingback: Cooking Lentils Beans | We Dip It Cooking

  3. Pingback: Healthy Way To Cook What I Ate Wednesday roundup - posts from February 13

What do you think?

