Positively Productive

Well today has been a VERY successful vacation day!

Breakfast:

IMAG4863

peanut butter oats with hard boiled eggs and coffee.

IMAG4864

I really wish I was spending my vacation here…

IMAG4865

After some unpacking and dishes I called up my favorite running partner, (my brother Brian) because it was a gorgeous day today!

IMAG4867

I forgot how much fun it is to run with another person. Talking is such a great distraction. I almost forgot I was exercising. …Almost. It’s especially nice to be with Brian because he’s also asthmatic so our stamina is similar. Before we knew it, we had run 5 miles! I haven’t done 5 miles in months. My body will be pissed tomorrow but right now I feel like a God lol.

Post workout, we hit up the produce place and Subway for lunch!

IMAG4465

I switched it up this time and got turkey breast instead of ham. Look at all those veggies!

I also cleaned HOUSE at the produce place today!

I love this little hole in the wall market in Framingham, but it can be hit or miss. This week they had great stuff at unbelievable prices. I got all this stuff for under $20! Can you guess what I’m making for dinner???

IMAG4869

I also had a chance to spend some quality time with the fam including this psychotic puppy! I think this was the first time she stood still all afternoon. I wish I had her energy haha.

IMAG4866

For the rest of the day I plan to catch up on some blog stuff from the weekend and get dinner together. I just love vacation. Did I say that already?? πŸ™‚

Question of the Day:

Cold or hot sub?

 

5 thoughts on “Positively Productive

  1. oo thanks for posting this, I’ll have to make a trip to that market this weekend. I’ve been there once or twice and their prices really are great, I’ve gotta remind myself to go more often.

What do you think?

