WIAW: Bacon, Burgers, and More

Welcome readers! I cannot believe this is the last Wednesday of the month. This month’s WIAW is supposed to focus on veggies. I didn’t exactly do a stellar job. Sorry. But I did manage to get a LOT of colors into this day’s eats. Before I get to the eats, I just want to thank everyone for the well wishes and words of encouragement after yesterday’s post. πŸ™‚

Peas and Crayons

BREAKFAST:

Another breakfast sampler!

Berries, a Cutie, Arnold fiber bread toast with Laughing Cow and jelly, and some turkey bacon. Sweet, savory, and salty. πŸ™‚

IMAG4911

Laughing Cow really is so versatile. I use it as a substitution for cheese, cream cheese, sour cream, andΒ  mayo. I have been loving it on toast lately!

LUNCH:

A wrap, some boiled carrots, and a white cheddar rice cake for crunch!

IMAG4918Β Honey ham and cheese wrap with lettuce, tomato, and avocado. I used a leftover wrap from taco night.

IMAG4919

These wraps are so great. They have a great flavor and a spicy pinch at the end. I do however wish they were a little less than 150 calories…

DINNER:

Nolan made burgers for dinner with homemade onion rings!Β  Isn’t he the best!

IMAG4920

Beef cheeseburgers topped with bbq sauce, sauteed mushrooms, peppers, and onions. YUM!!

IMAG4921

Absolutely delectable. I am so lucky I found someone who loves to cook and eat as much as I do!

Song of the Day:

Cheeseburger in Paradise- Jimmy Buffett

Questions of the Day:

Burger or pizza?

16 thoughts on “WIAW: Bacon, Burgers, and More

  1. Congrats on the new part-time gig, sounds exciting! I do love a nice juicy burger, pizza usually wins out for convenience though! Yum on the homemade onion rings πŸ™‚

What do you think?

