Chocolate Chip Banana Walnut Bread

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am so sorry to have done this to you! Last week I showed you my delicious new bread and I totally forgot to post the recipe!

IMAG5089

I’m actually very excited about this one because it came out better than any bread I have made in a very long time AND it’s basically fat free and healthy!…Ok maybe not exactly, but I did make some healthy substitutions!

Untitled

 

Basically I used yogurt instead of oil, and as much whole wheat flour as I could. In the past I have substituted for both oil and eggs and it just doesn’t come out right, so I kept the eggs. If you have egg beaters, I’m sure that would work!

Here is a basic nutritional summery of this recipe

nut

 

I based the servings on about a 3/4 inch piece. P.S I have no idea why this says “contains alcohol” lol

IMAG5086

Honestly, I could have done without the chocolate, but Nolan wont eat bread without chocolate chips in it. 

IMAG5087

IMAG5088

 

I have been taking a piece with me every morning for breakfast. 🙂 It goes great with a hot cup of coffee!

 

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Banana Walnut Bread

What do you think?

