WIAW- Better Late Than Never

Well, this has been quite a week. I didn’t get to post yesterday due to extreme exhaustion. Tuesday night I came home from the gym around 5, ate a quick dinner, and then fall asleep on the couch at around 7. Twelve hours later I woke up to my alarm. I immediately panicked, as I hadn’t showered, packed a lunch, prepped a post, or answered any Tasterie emails the night before. Needless to say I wasn’t able to spend my morning blogging. 

You ever get too much sleep?? I was groggy the whole day!

Well since I wasn’t able to put the post together, here is my WIAW, a day late.

Peas and Crayons

BREAKFAST:

Scrambled eggs (2 whole eggs, 1 egg white) with american cheese, 2 slices of turkey bacon, and some strawberries.
IMAG5151

SNACK:

Someone brought in leftover fruit salad to work and I basically took the whole bowl to the face! I never pass on free food, and fresh fruit is like hitting the jackpot! I think fruit salad is such a pain (and expensive) to make, so I never have it at home. This one was packed with blueberries, strawberries, melon, pineapple oranges, and peaches. It was awesome!

IMAG5158

LUNCH:

 A simple salad topped with leftover bbq pulled chicken.

IMAG5160

SNACK:


In Balance Bar- I got these bars from the In Balance company to try. They are geared towards a diabetic diet which basically means they have a low Glycemic Index which roughly translates to low carb and sugar, high in protein and fiber.
IMAG5137
I took one with me to the gym as a pre-workout snack. I was craving something fruity and since the other bars I have contain chocolate, I decided to go with this one.
IMAG5136
Now, if there is one flavor I really don’t LOVE it’s banana. Personally I don’t think banana flavoring tastes anything like a real banana anyway. This bar was realllllly banana-y. It has a slightly giddy consistency, almost crumbly, but it was actually very tasty and VERY filling.

DINNER: 

IMAG5162

Nolan once again had a nice dinner waiting for me when I got home. 2 days in a row! This time he made a stir fry with turkey kielbasa, mixed Asian veggies, and organic brown rice from Trader Joe’s. Delicious! 

DESSERT:

I was so excited to get these from the Easter Bunny! They are a fraction of a calories of the large eggs, but they still satisfy that craving!

Yummmm

Today’s agenda consists of working, working, and then volleyball tonight. Time to start the day. Ready….GO!

5 thoughts on “WIAW- Better Late Than Never

What do you think?

