WIAW:Longest Week Ever

Hello there! Um, how is it only Wednesday?!?! This has been the longggggest week and it’s just half over. UGH! Luckily, with a long week comes a lot of eats! 🙂

Peas and Crayons

BREAKFAST:

I pride myself on being a pretty great cook. I can fry, broil, boil, and bake (food, not baked goods) but there are two cooking techniques which have always alluded me. One is cooking pancakes, and the other is the omelet. I have never been able to successfully make an omelet without it coming out like an egg scramble. So naturally this was a criteria I required when choosing a husband, and man did I strike it rich! 

IMAG5180

Nolan made me a delicious omelet (2 eggs 1 egg white) with bell peppers, onions, kale, tomatoes, and american cheese. 

IMAG5181I recently bought a bag of frozen kale from Trader Joe’s that I’ve been incorporating into my meals. It really doesn’t taste like anything and it has so much nutritional value.

SNACK:

A yogurt parfait with strawberry Chobani, fresh strawberries, blueberries, and vanilla granola.

IMAG5196

LUNCH:

An old favorite!

IMAG5199

Soup with some leftover cornbread. This really hit the spot!

IMAG5200

This soup is honestly one of my all time favorite foods. If you haven’t tried it, go get some! 

DINNER:

Homemade chicken patties!

IMAG5212

Nolan and I put our heads together and and came up with a GREAT new recipe! I promise it will be coming soon. :-)

IMAG5213

On the side, I cooked (microwaved) a bag of cauliflower from Trader Joe’s.

IMAG5211Cauliflower isn’t a veggie I eat very often so I forget how good it is! This particular bag cost about $2.00 and it’s about 3 servings of veggies. The package is very accurate when it says “a bit of Garlic Butter.” It’s very light and adds the perfect accent to these starchy veggies. 

Dessert:

I saw these at the Trader Joe’s register and I just could NOT resist. Peanut butter and jelly chocolate?!?

IMAG5225

Ok, this literally tastes like a pb&j sandwich!!!! It’s incredible! I don’t care  if it is 280 calories a bar, I would pack this in my lunch box every day for lunch! 🙂

(pay no attention to my terribly chipped nail polish.)

IMAG5226Trader Joe’s should really give me an endorsement deal! I can’t help it, I’m addicted to their goodies. 🙂

Question of the Day:

What’s the best thing you have eaten this week? Where can I get it?!

14 thoughts on “WIAW:Longest Week Ever

  1. It definitely is the longest week ever.

    Your meals look great though 🙂 I’ve been meaning to pick up one of those PB & Jelly bars. They catch my eye everytime I am at TJ’s (which is usually once a week! haha, I can’t stay away)!

  2. Oh yum your yoghurt parfait looks so good! Im in love with omelettes at the minute as well; cant get enough of them ahah!

  3. I have to have some chocolate everyday too! 🙂 I do 250 calories each night for sweets so I can stay focused all day long.

    I also stink at omelettes! I think I make it too hot because they get a little darker than I want, but if I don’t I can’t flip it. Delicate breakfast! lol!

What do you think?

