Red Sox and a Recipe

Good morning! I am in a particularly great mood today because I am going to the Red Sox game tonight!! So excited to be back at Fenway.  Apparently most fans are pessimistic about this season because tickets were only $13! I don’t care how bad they are, a night at Fenway Park is worth every penny. ALSO, Fenway is doing an April promo where Fenway Frank’s are BOGO and 12 oz drafts are $5! Should be a fun night! 🙂

(Me and Wally last April)

****************

Last night we had another crock pot meal. Our pot has really been doing overtime lately!

IMAG5230

We used this recipe, minus the mushrooms because ours went bad before we could use them all. 😦

dqwdq

IMAG5232

Sooo delicious!IMAG5233

*********************

As I already described earlier this week, Nolan  and I hosted a mini pork feast on Saturday. As soon as I woke up that morning I was in cooking mode! We actually woke up having a sleep-conversation about cucumber salad. I promise I wouldn’t make that up and those of you who know us personally believe it. 
After I went shopping for sides, Nolan complained that I didn’t pick up any potato salad. Since I was already comfortably lounging on the couch with no intention of going back out, I decided to search some recipes and see what we had on hand. I came across one that sounded reasonable, and I tweeked a few of the ingredients to make it a bit healthier, and to use what we had in the fridge. Instead of sour cream I used Chobani, Miracle Whip instead of mayo, and instead of ranch dressing I used the powder of a ranch dip mix.

template recipe

It was actually fairly easy to make and it came out pretty delicious! In my actual recipe, I added a bit too much Miracle Whip and yogurt so I tried to adjust this recipe accordingly. The potatoes were a bit too saturated for my liking, but everyone else seemed to really enjoy it, including the unhealthy food lovers.

IMAG5198

I am especially excited to break this recipe out for the summer cook outs! Yummmmm I can smell the meat on the grill now! 

Ok, time to hit the road! GO SOX!

Enjoy the day!

Question of the Day:

What is your favorite bbq side dish??

Song of the Day:

Sweet Caroline- Neil Diamond

4 thoughts on “Red Sox and a Recipe

What do you think?

