Running for Boston

Good afternoon everyone. I’m telling you, I am loving this vacation thing. I always said I could never be a stay at home mom, but I’m starting to second guess my life decisions. Just kidding Nolan. 🙂

As speculated I didn’t get a thing on my to-do list accomplished yesterday. I was up and dressed in my running gear by 9, but like most in the area I found myself entranced in the continuing news coverage of Monday’s event.

IMAG5280

It was 11 before I finally pulled myself away and I am so glad I did because it was such a beautiful day! I am so grateful for all this sunshine on my vacation!

IMAG5260

I headed to Cushing Park to run a few miles, my little tribute to Boston. The thoughts of these current events carried me through 5 miles. 
IMAG5256

It was so nice to clear my head and enjoy
IMAG5255

Only a true Irish can pull off a sunburn in April…..

IMAG5257

Please excuse my hot-post run face lol.

After running, I did some lite grocery shopping and spent the better part of the afternoon in the kitchen!

IMAG5270

I went a bit scone crazy, but once I got going, I just couldn’t stop! Thankfully my family (most of them anyway) always appreciates my scones. Some family members are still bitter about my past baking fails and still wont touch anything that comes out of my oven. 😉IMAG5278

I am hoping to be a bit more productive today…. but I’m not making any promises! Nolan’s going to the Bruins game tonight so I am on my own for dinner. What should I make???

4 thoughts on “Running for Boston

  1. Good job on your run ! You can never go wrong with a pasta dish for dinner! Or since the weather is nice and warm I always crave hearty salad with grilled chicken or a sandwich like a turkey burger!

  2. I just got a chill…Beautifully written.
    Annnnddd..At first I was going to say breakfast for dinner, but now I would say grill a burger and have a beer, because it’s so nice out. Then write about it tomorrow so I can live through you. 🙂

What do you think?

