WIAW

I am just going to jump right into yesterday’s eats!

Peas and Crayons

 

Breakfast:

 

I spent the better part of yesterday baking scones. Weird way to spend the day, but I had a blast creating new flavors!

IMAG5278

I made 3 different kinds! Blueberry almond, orange cranberry, and tropical.  I will be posting the recipes tomorrow. 

….Have I mentioned how much I LOVE school vacation week?! 🙂

Lunch:

Around noon I was watching tv and someone was eating a breakfast sandwich. I am very impressionable, so instantly I wanted one.

IMAG5253

2 scrambled eggs (1 egg, 1 egg white with kale) with a tomato and turkey bacon on an Arnold sandwich thin.
IMAG5254

Snack:

I found these at TJ’s and just had to buy them! (They were in the scone melee, hence the flour on the box). 

IMAG5264

IMAG5271

I had some leftover tropical toppings from the scones so  I threw it over some plain Chobani.

IMAG5272

DINNER:

We had a little pizza party for our nephews’ birthdays yesterday! Check out this gigantic piece of pizza I scored!!

IMAG5282

DESSERT:

Pokemon cake!!!

IMAG5281

I obviously grabbed a slice of this!

IMAG5285

For me, it’s way easier to stay on track with an appropriate diet while being on a stay-cation.  I love being able to take the time to plan my meals and the freedom to eat what I’m craving, and not what I packed the night before. 

Question of the Day:

Cake or ice cream? 

 

6 thoughts on “WIAW

What do you think?

