WIAW: Spring Treats

Hey everyone and happy Wednesday!! Half way there folks, we got this!

Peas and Crayons

BREAKFAST:

I am sooo excited that it’s berry season. Next to nectarines and pineapples, berries are my favorite fruit. This week they were Buy One Get One Free and you could mix and match so I grabbed strawberries, blueberries, blackberries and raspberries.

IMAG5650

My current favorite Chobani is raspberry, topped with fresh raspberries and blueberries.

LUNCH:

Leftover fish from last night, and steamed carrots.
IMAG5653
Luckily I was one of the only people in he teachers room today, but if I wasn’t my fish would have chased many away. 😡 I cannot stand raw carrots but I LOVE them when they are cooked. Is that weird?

SNACK:

Pretzel chips and celery.

IMAG5652

Unfortunately I forgot my hummus but it was still a tasty snack!

DINNER:

We broke out a recipe we hadn’t made in a few years and to be honest, I had completely forgotten about!
Portabella mushroom pizzas!

IMAG5563
All you do is take portability mushrooms, remove the stems, and cover in marinara sauce, cheese, and toppings.

IMAG5556

IMAG5557

After about 10 minutes in the oven they come out looking like mini personal pizzas! For this batch we added peppers, onions, and pepperoni.

IMAG5558

Delish! I am so glad I married someone who enjoys trying new things like this. I often think about all the great flavors I would miss out on if I was with a picky eater. Lucky me. 🙂

DESSERT:

Fruit Floes from Trader Joe’s! The lime ones are definitely my favorite.

They are only 110 calories a piece, which is a plus, and they are a very refreshing after dinner treat.

Question of the Day:
Is there a veggy that you can only eat if it’s cooked?
Spicy or Tangy?

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “WIAW: Spring Treats

What do you think?

