Buffalo Chicken Chili With Jalapeno Cheddar Cornbread

Good morning! This week is already flying by. Since it’s wedding week, I have been super busy. After work today I am picking up my wedding dress, and then I have my final meeting with the wedding planner to drop off everything for the reception and discuss last minute details. So exciting. before I get moving this morning, I wanted to share a few recipes with everyone from this past weekend. Enjoy! 🙂

I have a serious recipe to share with you all today. As you may have noticed, buffalo chicken is a food group in our house. Hot sauce runs in Nolan’s veins, and whenever we can create a new concoction that involves these ingredients, it’s a winner!

On the side I made a batch of Jiffy cornbread, because what goes better with chili than cornbread?! To make it a bit more interesting I added a chopped jalapeno with about 70% of the seeds and a slice of cheese to the mix. Delish!

I even entered this recipe into the calorie count website to get the nutritional stats. This is what I came up with:

It’s certainly not a fat free meal but it’s not THAT bad. Next time I will look into using a low sodium broth that can bring that sodium level down.

DESSERT:

Over the weekend, I did some baking! Shocking, I know, but we had soooo many apples from Honey Pot I had to make something. And look! It’s edible!

I bought the crust of course, but the guts of the pie were homemade.

I followed the Pillsbury recipe, but I made a few minor changes according to my taste. Less sugar and a bit more spice. 🙂

(I peeled 6 apples but only ended up using 5)

It came out so well. With a scoop of vanilla ice cream, it really hit the spot.

Enjoy the day!