I’m Getting Married In The Morning!

Hey there and happy Friday! Needless to say, it’s been crazy here. It is so hard for me to wrap my head around the fact that tomorrow is my wedding day. I have been looking forward to the day Nolan and I say “I do” for a very long time, and it has finally arrived.

After much debate, I did finally take today off from work. Thank god I did because there are so many little details that still need to be completed. For one, I have my first ever nail appointment today. 🙂 Nolan and I picked up our tux and dress yesterday so we are ready to go. I am still in the process of packing for our honeymoon, and getting everything ready to go to the hotel tonight. My mom and I are staying at the hotel where the reception will be tonight after the rehearsal dinner, so we can be there bright and early tomorrow morning to get ready. I still cannot believe it’s tomorrow.

Unfortunately, my stomach has been doing somersaults all week. My feet are toasty warm, but I HATE being the one in charge of parties. All week I have been having nightmares that something very major will go wrong because I forgot to do something. Needless to say, I don’t have any food pics to share with you all but I do have a few pics of Nolan and I through the ages. Enjoy. 🙂

**Note the fluctuation of my weight and his hair. hahaha**

2005:

2006:

Stanley Park

Halloween

2007:

Mini golfing

Halloween

2008:

Nickerson State Park, Cape Cod

Halloween

2009:

Senate dance

College Graduation

2010:

My 23rd birthday

Nickerson State Park, Cape Cod

2011:

Nolan’s birthday at Fenway

The night he proposed

2012:

Summer birthday party

Kara and Craig’s wedding

I cannot remember my life without Nolan.

For so long he has been my best friend and my counter balance. He knew, even before I remember *meeting him* for the first time, that I was the one. He waited patiently…ish…and with the help and encouragement of the Sullivan’s, finally got the courage to sweep me off my feet. They haven’t touched the ground since.

In this life, it is rare to find someone who puts himself before others, and respects those around him. To myself, and his friends, Nolan is the most loyal, trustworthy, respectful, genuine, and kindhearted person. I don’t know what I did to deserve a person like him, but for 6 1/2 years I have been holding on for dear life. We have seen the best, the worst, and the down-right bitchy-est of each other, and never batted an eye.

Tomorrow, the life we have already created for ourselves and lived for the past 6 yrs, will be official and celebrated. I plan to savor every second of it.  Wish us luck! 🙂